Rains scramble the final of the 2017 Jaeger-LeCoultre Trippetts Challenge

By Alex Webbe

Heavy rains have scrambled the final leg of the 2017 Jaeger-LeCoultre Trippetts Challenge with both games scheduled for Friday cancelled and the Bracket A winner and defending champion La Indiana team (Michael Bickford, Nic Roldan, Agustin Merlos and Luke Tomlinson) withdrawing along with the King Power Foxes (Aiyawatt Srivaddhanaprabha, Charles Cooney, Gonzalito Pieres and Facundo Pieres).

Both La Indiana (2-0) and King Power (1-0) were undefeated.
It was decided that Murus Sanctus (Corinne Ricard, Hilario Ulloa, Facundo Sola and Dirk Van Reenen), the only remaining undefeated team in Bracket B, and 1-1 El Remanso (Charlie Hanbury, Oliver Cudmore, James Beim and James Harper), the second-place team in Bracket A, would meet in Sunday’s final—weather permitting.

To see all the teams and results click here

Related Post


Leave a Comment