Oakley Court start season with victory in Valerie Halford Memorial

Mark Wadhwa´s Oakley Court Polo Team took the first 12 goal final of the 2017 season winning the Valerie Halford Memorial at Coworth Park. The whote shirts (Mark Wadhwa, Sebastian Hanckok, Alejandro Muzzio, Hernan Muzzio) defeated Inspirit/Kildare (John Gunn, Andrew Dechet, Manuel Plaza de Ayala, Gregorio Gelosi) 5-2.

MVP: Alejandro Muzzio

BPP: Malvada, owned and played by Alejandro Muzzio

The action had started earlier in the day when Leander/Shalimar (Kassem Shafi, Thilo Sautter, Hissam Ali Hyder, Vieri Antinori) had claimed a narrow 7-6 win over Simon Arber´s Four Quarter Orange (Simon Arber, Jack Berner, Jonny Good, Tom Morley) in the subsidiary final.

To see all the teams and results click here

Related Post


Leave a Comment